Bea’s Big Day Out

I can tell she’s excited can’t you. Babies are great. They just sleep!

20120902-133635.jpg

Alexander has made it off his oxygen and nasty feeding tube and is freestyling it on bottle and boob now. It is the first time I have seen his face unadorned with medical paraphernalia. He is dead cute I think. But then I am his mother. I see him as intense and brooding. Chicks are going to dig it.

We had a tolerable first night and I don’t feel as bad as I thought I would. Determined to have a very strict schedule this time so I get some sleep.

Ah who would have thought sitting outside a cafe with a pram would feel like such a great freedom. Roll on the rest of my maternity leave.

20120902-134021.jpg

3 responses to “Bea’s Big Day Out

Leave a Reply

