A Pea-less Pod

Had to stay away from the hospital today. Too full of cold and too risky for them.

Doing nothing for them is much harder than doing any kind of something. I am bereft without my peas. It’s too strange being able to take a day off from your newborn babies. Still I will miss the NHS babysitters. Do you think it would be ok to take them back there every now and theA lovely day with Lucas and mummy friends in the sun. He couldn’t quite believe his luck getting me bask for a whole day. When I tried to escape to the hospital for an hour in the evening after my in laws ad arrived he asked if he could come too, then sensing a change of strategy was necessary said ‘let’s all go together.’ I think even the appearance of the grandparents makes him anxious that I will go away and not come back. He wouldn’t let me out of his sight.

How do I know when it’s safe to go back near the babies without infecting them?

20120812-233635.jpg

Leave a Reply

